July 2, 2018

Prometheus Tear-Down

Since I'm mainly doing reviews over on Blasterhub...why not look more in-depth at the inside of things here? It's not being put to use at the moment, anyway.

First, the overall view.


The Prometheus is very much an elongated Nemesis, with extra long agitator and conveyor belt, in order to accommodate the increased rate of fire. If you've rewired a Nemesis, you're doing essentially the same thing here in terms of modifications. Each motor has a board soldered on it, etc. In the case of the Prometheus, however, the wires are a LOT longer, especially with the firing controls up on the rear handle. This is one of those cases where, if you have MOSFETs available, I wouldn't blame you for not wanting to rewire everything in the rear handle.





Lots of wires.
The thumb safety moves a plastic piece out from behind the rev trigger (the lower one). Pressing the rev trigger naturally spins up the motors, but it also sends a voltage signal to the small board behind the agitator. The top trigger, meanwhile, operates the agitator/conveyor motor.


This little computerized board does a few things: turn on the handle's dual color LED, operate as determined by the battery voltage (green = charged, blinking red = low, solid red = blaster must be recharged). 


8 cell NiMH might be close enough to be able to replace with a 3S without harming the board, but don't quote me on that. I imagine most people modding a Prometheus don't really care about the extra LED, anyway, and will just wire it like a Nemesis.

Quick and dirty drawing of all the various wires. And yes, it's badly done, but I hope you can figure it out until I make a much better one not based on lack of sleep.




10 comments:

  1. Thank you for your reviev , It is precious. You can viev my profile.

    ReplyDelete
  2. For those who may not know about this might find it hard to imagine that international shipment of household goods is a very standard practice by now. We have truly become global citizens. There are statutory provisions in import and export regulations to deal with international relocations. You just need to opt for international relocation while filling out forms or while searching and you will be redirected only to relevant providers.
    Packers and Movers in Bangalore
    Packers and Movers in Pune
    Packers and Movers in Mumbai
    Packers and Movers in Hyderabad
    Packers and Movers in Delhi
    packers and movers in panchkula
    Packers and Movers in Kolkata
    Packers and Movers in Chennai

    ReplyDelete
  3. Packers and Movers Bangalore as a Services providing company can make all the difference to your ###Home Relocation experience. Bangalore based Company which offers versatile solutions, Right team that easily reduce the stress associated with a ✔✔✔ Household Shifting, ***Vehicle Transportation. we help things run smoothly and reduce breakages and offer you seamless, Affordable, Reliable Shifting Services, Compare Shifting Charges @

    Packers And Movers Bangalore

    ReplyDelete
  4. Hire Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd in India for hassle-free Household Shifting, Office Relocation, Car Transportation, Loading Unloading, packing Unpacking at affordable Price Quotation. Top Rated Safe and Secure Service Providers who can help you with 24x7 and make sure a Untroubled Relocation Services at Cheapest/Lowest Rate. Visit More :-
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd
    Packers and Movers Bangalore
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon
    Packers and Movers Indore
    Packers and Movers Kolkata
    Packers and Movers Mumbai
    Packers and Movers Nagpur
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad
    Manish Packers in Indore
    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd Sitemap

    ReplyDelete

  5. Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd as a Services providing company can make all the difference to your Home Relocation experience. Indore based Company which offers versatile solutions, Right team that easily reduce the stress associated with a Household Shifting, Vehicle Transportation. we help things run smoothly and reduce breakages and offer you seamless, Affordable, Reliable Shifting Services, Compare Shifting Charges, Visit :
    Manish Packers and Movers Ptv Ltd @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/
    Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Manish Packers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/manish-packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Kolkata @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kolkata.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Bhopal @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bhopal.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-ahmedabad.html

    ReplyDelete